Fortbytes: Leaked Image, What They Are, and How to Get Them (May 14 Update)

 • May 10, 2019

Fortbytes: Leaked Image, What They Are, and How to Get Them (May 14 Update)

UPDATE: Here is a map of all the in-game Fortbyte locations. 


You can view videos on how to find them below:


Fortbyte #82: Accessible by Solving the Pressure Plate Puzzle NW of The Block

You need three other people assist with completing this:


Fortbyte #36: Accessible by Sentinel on an ice island

Remember to equip the Sentinel outfit before queuing into the game!


Fortbyte #13: Found At A Hidden Location Within Loading Screen #2

This is the loading screen:


Most aren't entirely certain how this leads to a Port-A-Potty in the southeast corner of the map, but it does:



Fortbyte #24: Found In Fatal Fields


Fortbyte #47: Found Between A Reboot Van, A Pirate Camp And A Crashed Battle Bus


Fortbyte #92: Accessible by using Rock Love Spray near a lavafall

This is the Rock Love Spray: 


Here is where to use it in-game:


Fortbyte #55: Found within Haunted Hills



Fortbytes are a new addition to Season 9's Battle Pass! Essentially, they're a set of 100 mini-challenges to complete, with a new Fortbyte becoming available each day. The new Fortbytes challenges unlock at 6am PT/9am ET/2pm BST/3pm CEST every day. You can access this Fortbyte screen from the challenges tab in the lobby screen.

Most of these challenges just involve playing the game normally. However, some challenges like #36 are a little more complicated, requiring you to queue into a lobby using the Sentinel skin, and finding the Fortbyte in game. You can see a guide to all of these at the top of this article.


When you unlock a Fortbyte, the tiny tabs in the Fortbyte image become revealed as a part of a larger image - kind of like a jigsaw puzzle. The idea is that by unlocking all 100 Fortbytes, you'll likely get some kind of special reward.


Below is an image of what will be unlockable prior to the next patch. There is no full image available as of yet.


We'll keep you guys updated if anything interesting changes with the Fortbytes!

Load Next Article
1
13,280
NEXT ARTICLE
Chapter 2 Season 1 Hide and Seek Challenges (Fortnite Battle Pass Guide)