Fortnite ESL Katowice - International Event Info, Date, Format, and Participants

 • Feb 21, 2019

Fortnite ESL Katowice - International Event Info, Date, Format, and Participants

The official website for Fortnite ESL Katowice has been released, along with pretty much most of the information about the event. There will be two separate tournaments running - one for local Polish attendees, and one international invitational tournament. This article will cover the international event. Here's what we know of it so far:


Location: Katowice, Poland

When: March 1-3, starting at 3am PST / 6am EST / 11am GMT / 12pm CET each day

  • Solos will take place on March 1
  • Duos will take place on March 2 & 3

Gear: All players must bring their own mouse, keyboard, mouse pad and in-ear headphones

Broadcast Team: 


Stream Link:  http://twitch.tv/esl_fortnite  

Solos VoD: https://www.twitch.tv/videos/388514977

Duos Day 1 VoD: https://www.twitch.tv/videos/389071927

Duos Day 2 VoD: https://www.twitch.tv/videos/389656913


Prize Distribution

$500,000 total across solos and duos tournament


Solos:


Duos:


Format:

Solos:

Points based system - players will be ranked by who has the most points across 7 games.


Elimination: 5 points

Placement: Based on this chart below


Duos:

Elimination: 5 points

Placement: Based on this chart below


Tiebreakers:

Tiebreakers will be determined in the order presented here:

  1. Total points scored
  2. Total Victory Royales in the round
  3. Total eliminations in the round
  4. Average placement across any matches in the session
  5. And finally a Coin Flip.

Participants:

The official list of participants has been confirmed!




Standings:

You will be able to view the tournament's full standings here.


Solos Competition Top 10:


Duos Competition Top 10:


Load Next Article
1
5,390
NEXT ARTICLE
FortniteMaster Community Spotlight - March 18th, 2019