Fortnite Fall Skirmish Week 6 Information (TwitchCon)

 • Oct 25, 2018

Fortnite Fall Skirmish Week 6 Information (TwitchCon)

 Here is all the available information for Week 6 of the Fall Skirmish! For the official site and live standings, visit here. This post will be updated as the tournament progresses.  


Here is a screenshot of the latest standings for each club!



The Fall Skirmish grand finals event will be happening this weekend at TwitchCon in San Jose!


There will be two different Fortnite competitions, here are their details as follows:

  • Fall Skirmish Duos
    • This will be in two stages, with stage 1 being qualifiers and stage 2 being the finals
    • There will be 4 different heats in Stage 1, and 12 duos from each heat will be added to 2 wild card duos to take part in the finals
  • Stream-vitational event
    • This is an open event that involves 50 invited Fortnite Content Creators and 50 randomly selected TwitchCon attendees  


    Here is a spreadsheet by @ScDonny that is currently keeping track of all the participants.


SCHEDULE:

Friday:

  • Heat 1:
    • 10 am PT/1 pm ET/6 pm BST/7 pm CEST
  • Heat 2: 
    • 2:30 pm PT/5:30 pm ET/10:30 pm BST/11:30 pm CEST


Saturday:

  • Heat 3:
    • 10 am PT/1 pm ET/6 pm BST/7 pm CEST
  • Heat 4: 
    • 2:30 pm PT/5:30 pm ET/10:30 pm BST/11:30 pm CEST


Sunday:

  • Streamvitational:
    • 10 am PT/1 pm ET/6 pm BST/7 pm CEST
  • Grand Finals: 
    • 1 pm PT/4 pm ET/9 pm BST/10 pm CEST


And the stream link!


FORMAT | STAGE ONE: HEATS

In Stage One: Heats, Duo teams with the most points at the end of four matches will be declared the winner. Victory Royales and Eliminations will be scored to determine placement the each heat. The top twelve teams from each Heat will advance to the Stage Two: Grand Finals. Two additional wild card* teams will move on to make a total of 50 Duo teams.


Format:


Bonus Prizing:


Heat 1

Casters: CouRageJD and DrLupo

Participants:


Heat 1 Winners:


Heat 2

Casters: CouRageJD and DrLupo

Participants:


Heat 2 Winners:


Heat 3

Casters: ZekimusPrime and MonsterDFace

Participants:


Winners: 


Heat 4

Casters: ZekimusPrime and MonsterDFace

Participants: 



FORMAT | STAGE TWO: GRAND FINALS

In Stage Two: Grand Finals, the Duos team with the most points at the end of six matches will be declared the winner. Victory Royales and Eliminations will be scored to determine placement at the end of the event. 


Big Bonus 

Victory Royale: +3 Points 

2nd-3rd Place: +2 Points 

4th-5th Place: +1 Point


8+ Eliminations: +3 Points 

6-7 Eliminations: +2 Points 

4-5 Eliminations: +1 Point


Big Bonus: After 8 Eliminations, +1 Point will be added to each elimination

Casters: CouRageJD and DrLupo

Participants:


Winners:


FALL SKIRMISH DUOS PRIZING

At the conclusion of the Fall Skirmish Grand Finals, the top Duos will be rewarded based on the following prize table:  


In addition, the following bonuses shall be awarded as well:

  • $50,000 Prize Bonus for each Victory Royale during the TwitchCon Finals.
  • $50,000 Prize Bonus for the Most Eliminations Total during the TwitchCon Finals.

STREAMVITATIONAL:

Your favorite Fortnite creators will compete to be the last one standing. Also, 50 TwitchCon attendees have been selected at random to participate in this competition! They’ll be competing in two Solo matches and one Duos match. 


Casters: ZekimusPrime, Ninja and Goldenboy


STREAM-VITATIONAL PRIZING

Prizing for Games 1 & 2


Additional $10,000 Prize Bonus for Most Eliminations (Per Game) for Games 1 & 2

Prizing for Game 3


Additional $20,000 Prize Bonus for Most Eliminations in Game


Results:

Game 1 Winners:

Most elims: Markilouras


Game 2 Winners:


Most elims: Svennoss


Game 3 Winners:


Most elims: xChocoBars

Load Next Article
1
6,321
NEXT ARTICLE
Fortnite Korea Open 2018