Fortnite Season 8 Teasers and Theories

 • Feb 25, 2019

Fortnite Season 8 Teasers and Theories

Teaser events for Season 8 began a few weeks ago, with earthquakes having started in the v7.40 patch, forming fissures all over the map. The first fissure occurred on February 14th, with quakes regularly happening almost every day since then. Incidentally, this was the same day where The Prisoner held his ritual on the hill to the northwest of Wailing Woods. 


UPDATE: That one building in Tilted Towers has been destroyed yet again by the final fissure:

loading...


Most of these fissures have been localized to the northwest section of the map, although they seem to be forming deeper into the rest of the map. @imkairu on Twitter has been constantly tweeting an updating map tracking all of them:

loading...


loading...


Furthermore, there has been a growing corruption or plague of sorts, turning Wailing Woods brown:


This map was leaked a couple of weeks ago, but this corruption can be expected to consume most of the northwest. 


In addition, Epic Games have started teasing Season 8 outside of the games as well. Last week, the start of Season 8 was confirmed to be February 28th in the Epic Games developer AMA. They started to release teaser images as usual this past Sunday as well.

loading...

With a pirate hook in the image and a very clearly pirate themed rhyme, there is most likely a pirate themed Battle Pass coming for Season 8. 


There are theories that the earthquakes will split the map apart, causing flooding and drastically altering the Fortnite map to a point where ships may become a thing. We have been unable to find any evidence that we find credible to believe that this may necessarily happen. However, it's still worth mentioning due to how much it has been talked about.


loading...

The "Sssomething" in the caption for this tweet in addition to the picture suggests some kind of serpent that might be a part of the Season 8 Battle Pass or storyline. There is evidence that suggests that the eggs that used to be in the Polar Peak prison are where these serpents may have come from. 


loading...

It's hard to tell what kind of beast is this third teaser, but many seem to think it is a dragon given the lines "Awaken beasts/Of fire and ash". 


The 4th and final image was released today: 

loading...


Here is the fully stitched teaser image, revealing a volcano and the overarching themes of the new season. Many rumours of a cataclysmic event splitting apart the island are circulating, but there isn't much confirming exactly what will happen. A lot of well-known leakers are going crazy with reports, but it is hard to predict these things accurately.


If Epic were to follow the same schedule as previous seasons, we would predict downtime to start at 1am PST / 4am EST / 9am GMT / 10am CET / 8pm AEDT, and for it to last approximately 2-3 hours. 


It seems that there's a lot of things in store for the upcoming season, given all that's happening in the game right now. There are another few more teaser images expected to come up in the next few days, and we'll keep this article updated as well as we can. Remember that each season tends to be shrouded in secrecy, and there is no guaranteed way to know what will happen until Epic officially announces it. We will try to be as accurate as possible by finding as many of the facts as we can, but we'll leave you to decide what you think will happen.


For more immediate live updates, you should follow our Twitter, where we will tweet anything that comes up as soon as we can!




Load Next Article
1
7,993
NEXT ARTICLE
FortniteMaster Community Spotlight - March 18th, 2019