Fortnite Season 9 Teaser and Official Launch Date!

 • May 06, 2019

Fortnite Season 9 Teaser and Official Launch Date!

FINAL UPDATE: The third teaser has been Tweeted! The letter spell out "NEO", which is a prefix generally meaning "new". Season 9 launches tomorrow, with the server downtime usually being around 1am PT/4am ET/9am BST/10am CEST. Hope you're all excited!

loading...


UPDATE: The second teaser has been released!

loading...


With the second Letter being revealed to be an E, it appears that Epic is spelling out the word "NEW" with these teasers. Get hyped for what's coming with this Thursday's patch! 


Epic Games has officially announced the launch date for Season 9 to be on May 9, 2019! Here's their Tweet:


loading...


Many people are talking about what word they'll spell out with the very clear "N" in the background. Some are saying there'll be 2 more teaser images, spelling out "NOW" or "NEW", but frankly there isn't very much evidence to back this up.


What could the "The Future is Unknown" refer to? It's hard to say, but stay tuned for more teasers in the upcoming days! Get hyped for Season 9!

Load Next Article
1
2,959
NEXT ARTICLE
4 Creative Building Tricks to Outsmart Your Opponents [Video]