Fortnite Secret Skirmish: Info and Participants

 • Feb 14, 2019

Fortnite Secret Skirmish: Info and Participants

The Fortnite Secret Skirmish will take place today. Here's all the information on the tournament!


Location: Los Angeles, California

When: February 14th and 15th (1pm PST / 4pm EST / 9pm GMT / 10pm CET)

Peripherals: Epic provided peripherals only, rumoured to be restricted to the following:

  • Keyboard: Logitech G Pro 
  • Mice: Logitech G403, Logitech G502, Logitech G600 and Logitech G Pro Wired 

Video Settings: Up to competitor

Stream Link: https://www.twitch.tv/fortnite

Prize Distribution: 

$500,000 TOTAL PRIZES


Duos Competition:


Solos Competition:


Format:

SECRET SKIRMISH: DAY 1

Invited Participants will compete in six (6) Duo matches. Participants will be ranked on a leaderboard based on the following scoring system:



After six (6) matches have concluded, the top 10 ranked Teams will be awarded prizes. All invitees were partnered randomly.


Tiebreakers will be determined in the order presented here: total points scored, total Victory Royales in the session, average points per match in the session, average eliminations per match session, head-to-head eliminations against one another across any matches in the session, average placement per match in the session, and finally a Coin Flip.


Previously, there were "additional operations" to take place after the Solos and Duos matches, but they were cancelled due to technical issues, and their prize money was added to the Duos prize pool instead.


SECRET SKIRMISH: DAY 2

Invited Participants will compete in six (6) Solo matches. Participants will be ranked on a leaderboard based on the following scoring system:



After six (6) matches have concluded, the top 20 ranked Participants will be awarded prizes.


Tiebreakers will be determined in the order presented here: total points scored, total Victory Royales in the session, average points per match in the session, average eliminations per match session, head-to-head eliminations against one another across any matches in the session, average placement per match in the session, and finally a Coin Flip.


loading...


Participants:

Duos:


Duos Top 10:


 @GhostSaf popped off in the very final minute of play, picking up 5 kills and propelling his team to the top of the standings!



Solos:


Solos Top 20:


The end of the solos event was marked by back-to-back Victory Royales by Ghost Bizzle. The final game ended with one of the most intelligent plays seen in competitive Fortnite, where Bizzle uses a Hand Cannon to break the stairs of his final enemy who is falling from high ground to try to engage a fight, killing him with fall damage.


Load Next Article
1
17,812
NEXT ARTICLE
Fortnite v10.10 Content Update Patch Notes - Junk Rift, Rift Beacon Explosion, and more